Skip to main content

Annual Parish Meeting – 25th April 2024


The following Councillors are summoned to attend:
Cllr J. Abbey (Chair), Cllr M. Crowson, Cllr I. Mitchelmore, Cllr C. Staines, Cllr J. Waters, Cllr P. Osborne, Cllr S. Lange and Cllr I. Luscombe.

Anthony Mangnall MP, Cllr J. Brazil, Cllr L. Lawford and Neil Powers (Neighbourhood Police) are invited to attend.

The Annual Parish Meeting will be held on Thursday 25th April 2024, at Slapton Village Hall (main hall), at 6.00 pm

1) Welcome

2) Apologies for absence

3) Minutes of the Annual Parish Meeting held on 26th April 2023

4) Anthony Mangnall, Member of Parliament report

5) County and District Councillor reports

a. Cllr J. Brazil
b. Cllr L. Lawford

6) Police report

7) Parish Council annual report

8) Community Support Group (CSG) Committee report

9) Community group reports

a. Parochial Church Council
b. Slapton Village Hall
c. Slapton Village Community Shop
d. White Close Trust
e. Horticultural Society
f. SAPs
g. Strollers (TBC)
h. Other community groups using the Village Hall

10) Comments and questions

Signed: Bella Moor, Clerk 16th April 2023



Is this page useful?